1 Reviews Of Casa En Las Rocas

★★★★★ 5/5 Regresaría cada año, es espectacular casi todo

La atmósfera de Troncones es sumamente pacífica y tranquila. No se percibe ningún tipo de inseguridad. La propiedad es muy, pero muy bonita. Las fotos exhibidas en la página son espectaculares sin menospreciar a la casa en realidad. Pero lógicamente existe una ligera diferencia. Visitamos la propiedad la familia completa y enorme, los abuelos, 4 parejas, todos con hijos, una tía y sus dos hijos (adultos ya), en total, 19 personas! Llegamos antes de la hora de entrada, que es a las 2 de la tarde y la casa estaba casi lista, sin embargo, no fue culpa de los anfitriones, sino nuestra por llegar antes, no obstante ello, pudimos dejar nuestras maletas, ponernos el traje de baño y nadar en la alberca. Tuvimos la mala suerte de encontrar vasos de plástico dentro de la alberca, quizá, nuevamente nuestra culpa por entrar antes de tiempo.

Una semana antes de nuestra llegada, enviamos un menú detallando lo que queríamos de desayunar, botana, comida y cena (esta sólo algunos días), así como una lista de los productos necesarios para realizar dichos platillos. Existió una confusión por parte del personal, no prepararon nada comida, toda vez que mandé una lista con el menú por día, por error mio puse “miércoles” como nuestro primer día de llegada, siendo que era sábado, pero los siguientes días eran correctos en mi lista: domingo, lunes, martes y miércoles, era lógico que el primer día era sábado y por ello la confusión del personal ni modo. No pasó a mayores, pedimos de un restaurancito de al lado pescadillas, camarones, pescado y solución, todo bien.

Las habitaciones, baños, lugares comunes, siempre estuvieron muy limpios, lo cual se aprecia muchísimo en una casa que se encuentra justo en la playa.

En verdad es una maravilla que los cuartos tengan aire acondicionado Y ventilador, de otra forma, sería imposible dormir con el calor que había, así que maravilloso.

Algo que recomendaría a los dueños de la casa, es poner más ventiladores y mucho más grandes de los que ya hay en la sala y comedor, pues los existentes son insuficientes y se hace difícil pasar tiempo en una sobremesa por el calor y tan poco aire. A las visitas, les recomendaría llevar un par de ventiladores para esa zona y listo.

Recomendaría también tener un juego más de toallas para la alberca, dado que un día tuvimos que esperar una hora para que se secaran las toallas. Digo, no pasa nada, pero tampoco es mucho esfuerzo un juego extra de toallas.

Lo mejor de todo: la playa! Amaaaazing!!!

★★★★★ 5/5 Beautiful large Estate on the ocean

We came with our large family for my 60th Birthday party. The home is exactly like the pictures. We paid extra to have another staff member help us with the cooking and cleaning, because there were 18 of us. The staff was warm and wonderful, helping with the babies and preparing wonderful meals. Many of our children are surfers and Salidita is about 20 minutes drive away and is a great long boarding spot! There is also a place called The Ranch which is 40 minutes away that is an awesome short board wave. The only issue we had with the stay is they are building some condo’s across the bay and the construction noise could be a bit loud at times.
  • Author: Andrea, Denver
  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO

★★★★★ 5/5 Stunning! Perfect Vacation spot with great staff

On Cinco de Mayo I had the most amazing wedding at Casa En Las Rocas. It couldn’t have been a more perfect setting. On the private beach we had our ceremony and then moved to the beautiful grounds for reception and danced around the pool. Everyone was telling us this was the most amazing beautiful wedding and this gem of a vacation spot is ideal for gathering friends and family. We plan to return as I am still dreaming about waking up there. We looked all over Troncones and friends stayed in other villas, but Casa En Las Rocas is by far my favorite. Thank you!
  • Author: Celeste E.
  • Submitted: May 15, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO

★★★★★ 5/5 Natural Beauty and Luxury Meet Service

Our stay at Casa en las Rocas was one of the most beautiful experiences we have had. The villa is beautiful, impeccably decorated and every detail is thought of. It is the perfect place for a gathering or reunions. Located in the gorgeous sleepy town of Troncones, with its long wide beaches, we truly enjoyed the villa and its many amenities. From world inspired decor, to the beautiful palapa with its wired speakers and its refreshing infinity pool, we were truly in paradise. Regarding service, Dio and Cristina were perhaps the nicest, positive and accommodating people we have ever met. They were always attentive to our needs, along with their staff cooked the most amazing food, and turned what would have been an excellent trip, into a memorable one. Thanks!

★★★★★ 5/5 Wedding

We just got married here. Absolutely in love with!
  • Author: Stefy Bau
  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2018
  • Stayed: Feb 2018
  • Source: Facebook

★★★★★ 5/5 Absolutely Paradise

Casa en las Rocas is an amazing venue. We rented it for a big birthday celebration and it exceeded our expectations. Gorgeous spot, fantastic rooms, amazing views… unique open air living that is incredibly well designed. Fabulous walks on the beach, fantastic pool, gorgeous sunsets and great days out on the boat! The staff is fantastic! I would go back in a heartbeat!

I was a little hesitant about the international wire transfer, but everything went very smoothly… just go with it!

  • Author: Angela B.
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2018
  • Stayed: Jan 2018
  • Source: VRBO

★★★★★ 5/5 With Gratitude

We truly cannot describe the unforgettable experience we shared as a family at Casa en las Rocas. All our family agrees that it was truly the most wonderful time we have shared together, largely because of your beautiful villa. It was perfectly suited to meet our every need and desire, with ideal gathering places, private quarters for each family, places to get away alone, unmatched setting, beach access, privacy, exquisite accommodations, and so much more. This doesn’t even touch on how remarkable the staff was. We fell in love with each one, as they spoiled us with their kindness, food, care, assistance, and simply blessed us with their presence. We will never forget our time in beautiful Troncones, and we thank you both for making it all possible. Our grandson is already talking about coming back for his tenth birthday! With grateful hearts, Gary and Judi Mittelstaedt and family.
  • Stayed: Dec 2017

★★★★★ 5/5 Amazing property and staff

Alexander has a beautiful property. We had some travel issues (that were later resolved) due to the earthquake in Mexico City and Alexander was responsive and understanding despite being in a different country. Upon arrival his staff was first class all the way. The property is a beautifully designed with effectively four master bedrooms. You can see this from the pictures but each master bedroom has large glass sliding doors (with screens) at the foot of the beds and they all have clear ocean views. The common areas where very pretty – classic airy (no walls), open Ixtapa architecture that spills into a sort of an outdoor living room and infinity pool looking over the ocean. We just had a small group of four. This home could comfortably accommodate 15 to 20 if I had to guess. Rent this house without reservation! Christer R.
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: HomeAway

★★★★★ 5/5 One of the most amazing properties of the Mexican Pacific Ocean

The house and the land are beautiful. A magnificent spot, incredible views with total privacy. The attention of the Managers was very helpful, and the service was excellent. Everyone help us to make our stay exceptional. All of our guests where amazed with every detail of the vacation. I truly recommend this house for a vacation at the beach.
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

★★★★★ 5/5 This place is simply amazing!

This place is simply amazing! The staff was wonderful!!

Nellie Corbin Dallman
  • Submitted: July 5, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: Facebook

★★★★★ 5/5 Our daughter's Wedding Celebration!

We found Casa en las Rocas online when looking for a place for our family to stay for our daughter’s wedding. How absolutely lucky we were to end up not only staying there but actually having the ceremony on the private beach below! 8 adults and two grandchildren stayed here and we all enjoyed every minute. The staff were incredible. Dio, Christina, Edith and Yvonne were so wonderful land such good cooks. Everyone at the wedding celebration felt like we were in paradise dancing under the full moon in March. Weather was ideal, and no mosquitos at all. March is definitely a delightful time of year here. The house itself is pretty amazing….everyone was so comfortable with king size beds, gorgeous views, each with our own bathrooms band the nice breezes. Our grandson spent as much time trying to get a glimpse of the big iguanas living in the rocks as he did jumping around in the pool. The pool couldn’t have been more refreshing after a day running around getting everything dialed in with the wedding. I spent many nights out there floating around under the moon. Thank you so much, especially to the manager of the house who was a flawless wedding planner. Also, I want to say that Alexander was the most gracious and polite owner of the house…always looking out for us and how to maximize our stay. Awesome.
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

★★★★★ 5/5 Memorable 50th and 24th Year Birthday (March, 2017)

13 of us had a very memorable time at Casa En Las Rocas! Thank you to Christina and Dio for taking care of us, we wish we knew what a wonderful cook she was earlier in our trip, we should have had her cook more of our meals! The property is absolutely stunning, and this is our 4th place in 4 years visiting Troncones for our winter vacation. And our favorite! (First place I had to ‘wire’ monies, but it went very smooth) Our beds are turned down each night with water jugs and glasses for our convenience. The cooler came in very handy for keeping beers on ice, and deep freezer was awesome for keeping ice cold for the cooler. I would love to see a second refrigerator, or larger capacity refrigerator. (Since there is a deep freezer already) we even had a pig butchered in Zihuatanejo market and used the freezer to keep our meals. The showers are awesome outside, but not consistently hot. Bicycle rentals in Town would be all a group would need, but we liked to go to Mahajua and eat at Anthony’s (his mom makes the BEST bread (pons), and pizza at Eden’s The fruita truck is a great experience, as well as the beautiful Catholic Church they have one street off the main strip. ChenChos restaurant will clean your kilo of shrimp for simply 20 pesos, and they have a great small restaurant atmosphere! …and you can never miss an evening at Roberto’s playing pool outside, waiting for their scheduled turtle release of the babies! Ask earlier what their event dates are, they usually have a great band also! Troncones is such a gold mine of fun things to do or not. We bring new people each year, and they all want to come back! Thank you Alex, for building and sharing Casa En Las Rocas! It is beautiful! Next time, we are hoping to find someone to help us find the waterfall and caves to adventure in. We hear they are out by Mahajua.
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

★★★★★ 5/5 Amazing 50th Anniversary Celebration!

The property is absolutely BEAUTIFUL! We had 17 guests and they all had an amazing time. The infinity pool is breathtaking, with views of the ocean. The sound of the waves crashing against the rocks can be heard all night. The beach is a short walk and is quiet. The staff were all wonderful and very accommodating. Christina, Edith and Yvonne were amazing cooks catering to a gluten free diet as well as picky eaters! Dio is very personable and helped our family with anything we needed during our stay. We would definitely recommend this house and would love to go back again. This is the first time we have strayed away from all inclusives and I don’t think we will ever go back! The food was so much better and the atmosphere was more relaxing than any all inclusive. Thank you for sharing your home with us!
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

★★★★★ 5/5 80th Birthday Celebration!!

AMAZING!!!! What a week we spent in paradise!!! From ages 6 to 80 everyone had the best time!!! It’s not easy to find accommodations where everyone is happy and comfortable and this house gave us that and more.Each room with its beautiful decoration,art work, open showers and gorgeous views(mine was practically over the ocean!)gave everyone privacy and comfort. We practically didn’t leave the house because the pool is so delicious and in a 5 min. walk you’re swimming in the ocean.We walked on the beach and watched sunsets sipping margaritas made by Diomedes.Cristina,Edith and Yvonne created delicious food throughout the day,starting with full breakfast with the freshest of fruits and ceviches and guacamole for light lunches and the delicious dinners mainly of fresh fish and alot of lobster for the birthday girl.They went up and above making our stay so relaxing and enjoyable,really great crew of people that made the experience even better.For my mother’s celebration Mariana arranged Mariachis at sunset and it was magical!!! Everything we asked for we got and more…We recommend this jewel of a house for a magical vacation.Hope to come back to Casa en las Rocas.Thanks to the Reisch family for sharing your piece of paradise!!
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

★★★★★ 5/5 Awesome Family Reunion

From beginning to end, AWESOME! I looked everywhere in Mexico for the perfect beach house to bring my husband’s large family (from Mexico) together with my small (American) family for the first time. Casa en las Rocas was the perfect size, in the perfect place, with the perfect amenities.13 of us, ranging in age from 6 to 70 stayed in this magnificent home. After all my research, I expected the house to look exactly as it did in the pictures.. And it was so much better than that! The floor plan gives privacy to all which was awesome as I think everyone but the kids took a siesta each day (yes, we really did that!) but the main palapa allowed us all to watch a movie together while still enjoying the pool and bar area and to come together for the meals. Ah, the meals! Cristina and Máru made breakfast and dinner each day with super-fresh ingredients. We had lobster, ceviche, taquitos, a parreada (they barbecued meat, chicken, etc.), enchiladas, and fajitas which were all delicious. They even hand-made tortillas one night which was a fantastic treat! Breakfast was an abundance of food all served with fresh juice like I’ve never had before. The pool is the center of the home and we used it all day, every day, only leaving the house to walk on the beach to town for drinks or ice cream. The house has a sound system which you can hear all throughout the shared space, an outdoor bar area, and a hanging bed right above the waves, all of which we made great use of. You will want for nothing at Casa en las Rocas. The staff is very friendly and accommodating and really added something special to our vacation. I don’t know what else to say except that I was willing to go anywhere in Mexico to make this perfect vacation happen and I wanted very specific amenities and services, and as always, I have high expectations for my money. Mr. Reisch, his home, and his staff delivered on all levels.

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

★★★★★ 5/5 Most Magical Week Of Our Lives!!!!

I found this house on VRBO a year ago and without knowing anything about Troncones, something inside of me knew that this was where I would have my wedding. Solely based on the photos of this house, I decided to have all of my friends and family fly down to Mexico for a week (115 people) and celebrate our wedding in beautiful Troncones. It was simply the best decision I have ever made. This villa was a dream come true. It is absolute luxury set against the back drop of laid-back Mexico. Every detail of this estate has been applied with care and thought. My husband and I and 10 close friends got to enjoy the absolute relaxation of CELR for the entire week, but when our guests arrived the day of the wedding, their jaws were on the floor. No one had ever seen anything like it in their lives. Words cannot express how perfect this villa was for us. The staff was also so incredible. I love them and they took incredible care of us. And though I never had the pleasure of meeting him in person, Alexander, the owner, was phenomenal and so very gracious. THANK YOU! I feel so lucky the place of my dreams exists!!!

  • Submitted: May 27, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

★★★★★ 5/5 Vacation in Troncones

We stayed at Casa en las Rocas mid March and it was simply delightful! The cook at the property was fantastic … probably the best Mexican food I have ever eaten! The accommodations were beautiful, and we all had a FABULOUS time!

  • Submitted: May 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

★★★★★ 5/5 A Little bit of paradise for all 16 of us!

What an ideal location for my husband and I with our four married children and six grandchildren, ages 9 months to 7 years old. Five of the grandchildren roamed the grounds, jumped in and out of the wonderful pool, played numerous games with various adults and waited patiently for the 5 minute walk to the almost deserted beach. The setting with the waves crashing on the rocks provided the background setting for our delicious meals under the palapa at the big table seating 15 of us, while the baby passed from lap to lap. After dinner and during the day games and conversations took place in all four gathering spots. The staff provided 3 delicious, fresh meals a day and took care of the children on a couple of occasions. I wished I had additional pesos left so I could add more to the tip. Managing this process was capable Mariana. The adults in our group could only have been disappointed that their parenting responsibilities kept them from testing the surfing opportunities fully. My only advice is to READ the welcome packet before asking a barrage of questions (I failed to and only realized it as we left home for the airport) and to arrive in Troncones from the airport with ample pesos as there is no ATM in this village. With a group like ours, you can’t go wrong booking a vacation here.

  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

★★★★★ 5/5 We can't wait to come back!

Every couple of years we have a family reunion. Of all the places we have stayed, Casa en las Rocas was – by far – the best! The rooms were spacious and comfortable, the pool was clean and beautiful, the living and dining area was open-air and very comfortable. The staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly. We range in ages from 9 to 70 and everyone felt comfortable and had a fantastic time. Troncones is a very low-key, safe and beautiful town. If you are ready for beautiful beaches, ecotours, and a great taste of local flavor, this is the town for you.

  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

★★★★★ 5/5 Excellent house and staff

My family (13 people aged 3-80 with some teenagers too) spent Christmas at Casa en las rocas in 2015. The houses were well planned and the staff is one of the best we have ever come across. The food was outstanding and our special food allergy needs were met impeccably. We had a special event at the private beach and the property manager set us up with an excellent photographer, a top-notch Mexican trio and other things such as a very talented make-up artist for the girls. The location is secluded, but within walking distance of nice boogie-boarding waves and the small village of Troncones. My family and I recommend this place – without reservations – for any family who wants to chill out in a private setting with top standards.

  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

★★★★★ 5/5 Exceptional house with privacy, luxury and anything you could ask for

Words cannot express how lovely this property is. Exceptionally thought out and designed, this estate comfortably houses all guests. The staff was courteous, helpful, and the cooking was outstanding. The town is delightful and secluded, you really felt like you had the entire place to yourself. I never tired of looking at the art, the architecture, and the attention to detail this place provided. Simply perfection! I will most definitely be coming back, and will tell anyone who is interested in an amazing vacation to come here! Can’t wait to come back!

  • Submitted: Dec 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

★★★★★ 5/5 casa en Las Rocas

We had a lovely stay with a group of friends(all adults) to celebrate a big birthday. The place is perfect for a group that wants to be together but also to have space to retreat and be more private. It is situated beautifully with great access to wonderful beaches and the charming and quiet town of Troncones. The staff was lovely and accommodating, the organization by the manager seamless and everything was in great working order. I can’t think of anything that would make this place better, was really perfect.

  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

★★★★★ 5/5 Fabulous!

Our stay at Casa En Las Rocas was wonderful. The property is beautiful and immaculately cared for, the rooms are lovely and comfortable, the meal preparation and service was outstanding. 5 Stars for this Casa for sure!

  • Submitted: Nov 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

★★★★★ 5/5 Super vacation

We had a wonderful time, everything was so perfect!

Mariana L.

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

★★★★★ 5/5 Amazing

We took our entire family for a reunion of 15 people. We couldn’t have been happier with Casa En Las Rocas. The house and staff are wonderful – so attentive without being intrusive. I would highly recommend just giving Christina a “general” idea of what you would like on the menu and let her run with it as everything was to our liking. We had SOO many dietary restrictions and yet she took it all on with ease. The rooms are very comfortable. The showers don’t always work perfect and sometimes the hot water didn’t work, but this wasn’t a huge problem as it’s warm outside all the time! I had asked for an extra pillow the first day and didn’t receive it and when later that evening went back to ask for one was told they didn’t have it. Again, not a huge deal but I thought worth noting. The property is very clean. The private beach isn’t easy to get to with the recent hurricanes taking away a lot of the sand, but there is a path through the trees to an adjacent beach that is lovely and only takes a few minutes to get to. Overall I would highly recommend.

Troncones is a awesome little town that is very safe and the people so friendly – even if you don’t speak Spanish! I would highly recommend horse back riding with La Herradura. They come right the house and the ride is gorgeous and the family so gracious.

Rebecca W.

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

★★★★★ 5/5 Paradise

My husband & I went to Casa en las Rocas to celebrate our 20th wedding anniversary. About ten family members accompanied us on our trip. We could not have chosen a more perfect oasis. This beachfront property is absolutely stunning. The raw beauty is so utterly mesmerizing that one often feels like God has invited them to Paradise. The sunsets are spectacular and the moon lit skies are simply mesmerizing. The tidal waves crashing against the oceanic rocks are invigorating to the mind & soul. The peace and serenity found at Casa en las Rocas intoxicates your psyche to nothing short of subliminal pleasure. If you’re looking for a Paradise on earth, Casa en las Rocas is the place.

Lady Liberty, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania. USA

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

★★★★★ 5/5 GREAT HOUSE!

WE JUST RETURNED FROM CASA EN LAS ROCAS IN TRONCONES.

THE HOUSE IS BEAUTIFUL, WELL KEPT AND IN A GREAT SPOT! TRONCONES IS QUIET AND SAFE.

THE POOL WAS AMAZING, CLEAN WITH AN AMAZING VIEW AND AT JUST THE RIGHT TEMPERATURE TO REMAIN IN IT ALL DAY LONG.

THE STAF IS WELL TRAINED AND FRIENDLY.

ONE OF THE TRAVELERS IS HANDICAPPED AND THE HOUSE WAS EASY FOR HER TO MANEUVER ABOUT!

I WOULD DEFINITELY GO BACK

David V.

  • Submitted: May 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

★★★★★ 5/5 Heaven in a nutshell!!!!

This is a little slice of heaven! Every room was amazing…the garden apartment shares a bathroom but is good for a family! We had the staff on full time to cook/clean/shop and they were a pleasure! It is great with or without kids, the town is close and beaches are amazing and quiet! 15 min drive to Xstapa which is more touristy which is nice for shopping/eating out. We only left the compound a few times…didn’t fell the need. It was amazing and big enough to feel privacy even with 6 couples and 4 kids! On top of all the amazing amenities…..we were all taking turns getting amazing massages from some local ladies outdoors when we noticed whales jumping right in front of us!!! A momma and baby were playing around for awhile as we watched from the pool! The air works perfect in the rooms and never got hot at night. The outdoor showers were to die for….we will be back next year! There are a few others near by but none compare to this beauty!

Crystal P. Petaluma, CA

  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

★★★★★ 5/5 There can be few places like this on earth

We spent over 3 weeks at Casa en las Rocas and wished we could stay forever. The location, the architecture, the decor, the service… all of them so exceeded our expectations that despite staying in some amazing places all over the world, we unanimously agreed that Casa en las Rocas was the most incredible place we’d ever been.

The house was built by an architect who’d also designed a swank hotel in Zihuatanejo, and it showed: the space worked brilliantly and everywhere you put your eye there were really pleasing design details.

The pool has the best design I’ve ever seen, with areas we could sit and my 1 year old son could walk, shallow sections where we would lie semi submerged and my son could play and splash, and an infinity edge overlooking the ocean where waves crashed on the rocks and in the distance we could see whales.

The house was pristine and beautifully decorated: contemporary and minimalist but with lots of interesting and quirky details. The photos don’t even begin to do it justice.

The staff looked after our every need in a very unobtrusive way and they cooked us fabulous authentic Mexican food. They were also just very sweet and friendly (and great with the kids!) and made us feel right at home.

I can’t say enough good things about Cass en las Rocas. It worked really well with families and little kids, it was super fun with a big group, it was brilliant for a 60th birthday party, it would be an incredible honeymoon destination, it’s got plenty of adventures on the doorstep and surfing nearby but is totally private and secluded and you could equally just never leave the estate.

It’s an extraordinary house. We don’t usually go to the same place twice but we will be making an exception.

Jess, Whistler, BC, Canada

  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

★★★★★ 5/5 Amazing luxurious property in small Mexico village

What a perfect and heavenly week, from start to finish. Every aspect of Casa En La Rocas was gorgeous and well thought out – it truly is an estate with breathtaking views and incredibly helpful staff (Blanca, Alberto and Naomi) and property management (Marianna, assisted by her husband Alejandro). The bedroooms are very clean with comfortable beds and outdoor showers (very private) are attached to each. The beach is easily accessible and the infinity pool is perfect, as is the area for outdoor bbq and multiple spots to sit and read. The town of Troncones is five minutes away by dirt road, and Alejandro runs a kayaking/hiking/outdoor tour company if you want to venture “off the island” – which is completely unnecessary. Blanca is an incredible cook; we loved her guacamole and eggs with chiroizo, not to mention grilled shrimp and steak. Marianna will work with you in advance to create a menu with anything you’d like. She will also arrange to do the shopping for you for an additional small charge. Likewise, she can arrange for a masseur to come to the house – thoroughly enjoyed by members of our group. We were then in off season so there were very few other tourists. However, a wonderful daily yoga class was offered in town at Present Moment, a retreat also on the Pacific and open to the public. The only downside, if there was one, was the spotty wifi. Bottom line, we can’t wait to return!

KWINCLE, US

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

★★★★★ 5/5 Not only with family, but for work... works!

our experience with the Management Team Building was just great! We had good support since the begining of our planning till the very last day or our stay.

Fully recomend the place and staff! 😀

The house itself and the surroundings are excellent!

miriam, Queretaro, Mexico

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

★★★★★ 5/5 Casa En Las Rocas

The sounds of waves crashing on rocks, formations of pelicans flying overhead, tropical birds dipping in the pool for a quick bath, superb food cooked fresh daily – sounds like paradise! That is Casa en Las Rocas. Beautiful setting for a most relaxing vacation!

Judy, San Diego, CA

  • Submitted: May 28, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

★★★★★ 5/5 Viva Casa en Las Rocas, the best place to stay

Le paradis nous l’avons trouvé à Casa en Las Rocas! Endroit phénoménal encore très sauvage!

Chambres et salles de bain très bien aménagées, très spacieuses avec vue imprenable sur la mer. On se laisse bercer par le bruit des vagues!!!

La Palapa centrale une vrai réussite, endroit merveilleux pour se retrouver autour d’un verre (vive les Margaritas), d’un repas ou pour jouer à différents jeux de société.

Les enfants se sont tellement amusés, ils ne savaient plus quelle activité choisir entre le surf, l’équitation (sur la plage), le bateau, le yoga ou encore les massages…..

Merci encore à Florence et Alex de nous avoir permis de passer des vacances si paradisiaques!

Stéphanie C. Geneva, Switzerland

  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

★★★★★ 5/5 Nature, Elegance, and Style.

The first time our group of friends visited Troncones was 18 years ago. We have been going there ever since. We are thrilled to see it blossom into such a tight nit, off the beaten path gorgeous community. We hope it stays this way. No guest will regret renting Casa en las Rocas. The property is sublime, the service is helpful and willing, and the accommodations are delicately groomed and built to suit all needs. Blanca, the chef and helper, will make sure your palates travel through the mexican coastline. She is wonderful. Mariana, Beto, and Noemi will also complement your stay by anticipating all needs you may have.

Jorge C.

  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

★★★★★ 5/5 fab place- great for large groups- luxe and great surfing

17 of our family stayed together– lots of room for all– ages 3-70– gorgeous place, great pool, excellent chef on staff, great surfing in walking distance or short drive depending on ability. would highly recommend to large group looking to stay together– 100 times better than a resort.

all ages family of 17, Nor Cal

  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

★★★★★ 5/5 Holiday with Friends

Casa en las Rocas is breathtaking – the pics don;t (amazingly) do the place justice. We were a large group of 12 thirty-somethings with a one-year-old too. With lots of nooks and crannies to hide away and do your own thing and also lots of large communal spaces for group fun and games. Highlights were a fire on the beautifully lit private beach, BBQing by the pool (get Blanca et al to do the sides whilst you do the meat for the best of both worlds) and volleyball in the pool.

The villas themselves are just incredible – comfortable, chic and characterful it felt like an a-list holiday.

The staff – maraiana, Blanca, Alberto and Noemi – were just brilliant from food to helping us arrange taxis, massages and giving tips for the local area.

Book it – you won;t regret it.

Lina, London

  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

★★★★★ 5/5 El paraíso

Hola Alexander,

Realmente quiero decir que Casa en las Rocas es el paraíso terrenal. Aunque para llegar es un poco complicado, siempre hay alguien que te ayuda.

Las fotos que ves en la casa no reflejan del todo la gran belleza y paz del lugar que se sienten allí.

Recomiendo completamente este lugar. Nayeli, Noemí, las chicas que ayudan son geniales ,siempre tiene una sonrisa. y Blanca como cocinera es una diosa de los placeres culinarios. Me había dicho que Blanca era excelente, pero realmente todo estuvo exquisito.

Todos mis invitados quedaron maravillados.

Y, nos vemos en un año , pero ahora por una semana ya que tres días no son suficientes.

Martha, Morelia

  • Submitted: May 27, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

★★★★★ 5/5 Amazing!

This place exceeded all of our expectations. We had a family reunion of 20 people and there was more than enough room for adults and children. The food was excellent, rooms and facilities exquisite! We would gladly come back!

Chris Taylor, Portland, Oregon

  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

★★★★★ 5/5 Casa en Las Rocas

Everything was perfect, the only two details i saw during the week was the kitchen, not very clean, and during the day there was nobody who offered us drinks.

Besides that everything was perfect, Good experience.

Luigy, Mexico City

  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

★★★★★ 5/5 Paradise

A wonderfully designed Villa in an unmatched setting make this a must visit spot. The expense is worthwhile and Blanca, the cook, is going to be captured by hotels or restaurants soon.

In Heaven, California

  • Submitted: Feb 25 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

★★★★★ 5/5 Luxury, Privacy, Perfection

Casa En Las Rocas was AMAZING.

We had a group of 7, but wished we would have brought another 10 people along because the rooms and size of the whole complex was spacious. We went to Troncones for my 30th birthday party and I wanted something luxurious and private…we got just that.

Each room had it’s own style and we loved the outdoor showers. Almost all of them had stunning ocean views and they all had A/C, which is nice when you want to sleep and escape some of the humidity. Our group had no complaints and only compliments.

The rest of the area is amazing. Alexander really thought of everything when building this dream spot. The Palapa had a huge kitchen, bathroom, couches, TV, great sound system that played throughout the Garden as well as the Bar, huge boat shaped dinner table, and our favorite – the disco/light show system. The decor was very island like with a touch of Africa and Mexican flare. The infinity pool was large and had gorgeous views of the ocean and private bay. The bar which we never used to cook on (since Blanca did all the cooking) was great to hang out at during the day. Our favorite spot was the suspended bed down by the rocks where you could take a mid-day ciesta or watch the sunset, very relaxing. If you are on the adventurous side you can go down to the private bay and snorkle, climb the rocks, or go on some little paths to the beach or up the hill. At night there is a spot light that shines on the whole bay and is really neat.

Suggestions:

1. Blanca is the best cook ever, no joke. The location of the house is a little trek from the rest of Troncones, so use the staff at Casa En Las Rocas and let Blanca wow you with her cooking. It is well worth it and such a good deal.

2. Get a massage or two or three from the recommended masseuse. She brings her table and everything and you get to have a massage down by the beach…AMAZING.

3. Try the surfing lessons, its fun for all ages and really calm waves.

4. Make sure you check this spot out for at least one week, you won’t regret it.

5. Although there is some left over sun block and bug spray, bring some bug spray because the mosquitos like to come out at night.

Thanks Alexander! It was the perfect 30th birthday and something I will always remember.

– Raquel

  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

★★★★★ 5/5 Amazing home!

Casa en las Rocas is amazing! The description is perfect! We are a large family who vacations every year for the Thanksgiving holiday. This home was a perfect fit for our family. All rooms have A/C, VERY comfortable beds, private bathrooms, and several have TV. Huge pool!

Blanca cooked every meal for us! AMAZING!!

You couldn’t ask for a better vacation spot!

Cara H. sisters, oregon

  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

★★★★★ 5/5 Three families with young children

Our group of six adults and ten children had a fantastic stay at Las Rocas. Upon arrival the beauty of the settings even outweighed the photos in the listing. The villa has a stunning surrounding scenery and is situated to maximize the view over the ocean from the suites, the palapa, the kitchen, the pool and the bar. Once we got there, we just wanted to stay and take in the views!

We truly relaxed, enjoyed and took turns to go fishing, surfing on the big waves, lobster hunting, running on the beach, horseback riding and many other things. We had excellent service from the wonderful and very friendly staff at Las Rocas. The property is new, well kept and carefully cleaned every day. We also had extra help with cocking and serving considering the big number of people. The staff was truly amazing and helped to make our stay a real vacation. I can really recommend Las Rocas for an excellent holiday!

Birgitta R. Mexico City

  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

★★★★★ 5/5 Wonderful for family Vacation!

All expectations met, it is a beautiful property! We loved your house and enjoyed enormously our vacation in Troncones.

Although we didn´t expect to be so isolated because of the high level of the estuary, it was the perfect mix between Indiana Jones adventures and a James Bond movie house.

Perfect if you are looking for Nature, isolation and the sound of a roaring ocean at night!

The nice and friendly staff played a big role in making our stay so enjoyable!

Hope to go there again soon!

Crisitcas, Mexico DF, Mexico

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

★★★★★ 5/5 Hidden Paradise !!!

This hidden Paradise is the perfect location if your looking for the beach house your ever dream on a private and quiet place. The location is amazing, the sea view is spectacular, but the best part is the house itself. All rooms are perfect and even you are in the same house, you have your independency. The infinity pool is great and the kids loved it !!! the outdoor grill, the outdoor showers, etc, etc…..in general they took care of all the details, we loved it !!!

I would recommend this house for everyone (for families or groups) who is looking for a special and quiet place…..your own Paradise !!!!

See you next year Casa en Las Rocas !!!

Mike, Queretaro

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

★★★★★ 5/5 Its all about the little details in a magnificent place

The place is perfect for a family reunion, gathering with friends or as a romantic getaway with some other couples. The service is great, house perfectly builded taking advantage of the surroundings.

SS06, Queretaro MX

  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

★★★★★ 5/5 Perfect corner of the world

We visted Casa En Las Rocas to celebrate two 40th birthdays. It is in a perfect location tucked in a small cove with access to the nearby beach. You feel like you are in an isolated paradise (and you kind of are) with the constant crashing of the waves and birds fishing and soaring across the rolling tide. The home is perfectly oriented in its environment. The staff was outstanding and Blanca cooked some amazing Mexican meals for us. WARNING: if you go to Casa en Las Rocas you may never leave!

Tim B. Portland, OR

  • Submitted: May 18, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

★★★★★ 5/5 Th. A

We had a great stay in a “state of the art” mexican style house. The amazing palapa opening onto a grand swimming pool and dominating the pacific is the central living area. The kids had only a few stairs down to the beach to catch crabs, build sand castles or play sunset family beach volley tournaments. Many other activities where organized by the manager such as horse back riding, canoeing, hiking in the jungle and deep sea fishing (just to mention a few). All rooms are decorated with great taste, are fully equipped with air conditioning and ventilators and have spectacular open air bathrooms. The jeep we rented with the house was the children’s biggest joy. We also spent marvellous days on the boat cruising along the coast, we saw whales, dolphins, turtles, etc. The house staff was extremely kind and competent, preparing excellent meals as well as typical mexican specialities.

Th. A Geneva / Switzerland

  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Contact Us

You found the right Property and we are happy to send you more information. Just send us an email and we’ll get back to you very shortly.

Start typing and press Enter to search